Fresh Oysters, Clear waters and
Spectacular Views

Join us on our farm tour and see first-hand the life cycle of an oyster. As part of the tour you will enjoy the taste of oysters fresh from the Atlantic Sea.

Our tour is a one hour guided tour by
our oyster farmer Jimmy

Jimmy will share his years of experience at oyster farming and explain what is involved in getting the oyster from these shores to a plate in restaurants worldwide

By the end of the tour, you will have visited an oyster farm, learnt about the different oyster farming methods. You will have an understanding of how our oysters are grown from seed to Jumbo size and what is involved in getting them restaurant ready. You will also have received a demonstration of how to shuck (open) an oyster and best of all get to taste an oyster fresh out of the water. A taste of sweetness with a hint of peat gives the oyster a unique iodised taste that best describes the experience of eating a ‘Gallagher’s Special Oyster’!

Throughout the tour you will have the chance to ask any questions and by the end you will be an expert on all things oysters!

Bookings

Pre booking essential, as our bay is tidal and we can only offer tour when the tide is out

The tour will involve a gentle 300m walk on the beach to the farm

Child
5.00per child
Adult
15.00per person
Families & Groups
Special Family Group Rates

E-mail: info@ipo.ie

Tel: +353 86 6044478

*Special family group rates
Plenty of car parking and bays for small buses but no large coach facilities

Our Next Tours

 

Please contact us directly through the website or directly by mobile on 086 6044478 or 0866022288  to book a tour. 

Thursday 19th May @ 14.30 hrs

Friday 20th May @ 15.30 hrs

Saturday 21st May @ 15.30 hrs

Thursday 26th May @ 09.30 hrs

Friday 27th May @ 10.00 hrs

Saturday 28th May @ 11.00 hrs

Monday 30th May @ 12.30 hrs

Tuesday 31st May @ 13.00 hrs

 

Thursday 2nd June @ 14.00 hrs

Friday 3rd June @ 14.30 hrs

Saturday 4th June @ 15.00 hrs

Monday 6th June @ 16.00 hrs

Saturday 11th June @ 09.30 hrs

Monday 13th June @ 11.00 hrs

Tuesday 14th June @ 12.00 hrs

Wednesday 15th June @ 12.30 hrs

Thursday 16th June @ 13.30 hrs

Friday 17th June @ 14.00 hrs

Saturday 18th June @ 15.00 hrs

Monday 20th June @ 16.00 hrs

Saturday 25th June@ 9.30 hrs

Monday 27th June @ 11.00 hrs

Tuesday 28th June @ 11.30 hrs

Wednesday 29th June @ 12.30 hrs

Thursday 30th June @ 13.00 hrs..

 

 

………………….

Remember to wear weather appropriate clothing
Wear beach appropriate footwear, you will have to walk
in a couple inches of water, depending on tide.