Fresh Oysters, Clear waters and
Spectacular Views

Join us on our farm tour and see first-hand the life cycle of an oyster. As part of the tour you will enjoy the taste of oysters fresh from the Atlantic Sea.

Our tour is a one hour guided tour by
our oyster farmer Jimmy

Jimmy will share his years of experience at oyster farming and explain what is involved in getting the oyster from these shores to a plate in restaurants worldwide

By the end of the tour, you will have visited an oyster farm, learnt about the different oyster farming methods. You will have an understanding of how our oysters are grown from seed to Jumbo size and what is involved in getting them restaurant ready. You will also have received a demonstration of how to shuck (open) an oyster and best of all get to taste an oyster fresh out of the water. A taste of sweetness with a hint of peat gives the oyster a unique iodised taste that best describes the experience of eating a ‘Gallagher’s Special Oyster’!

Throughout the tour you will have the chance to ask any questions and by the end you will be an expert on all things oysters!

Bookings

Pre booking essential, as our bay is tidal and we can only offer tour when the tide is out

The tour will involve a gentle 300m walk on the beach to the farm

Child
5.00per child
Adult
15.00per person
Families & Groups
Special Family Group Rates

E-mail: info@ipo.ie

Tel: +353 86 6044478

*Special family group rates
Plenty of car parking and bays for small buses but no large coach facilities

Our Next Tours

 

Please contact us directly through contact us on the website or by mobile on 086 6044478 or 0866022288  to book a tour. 

Thursday 29th September @14.00 hrs

Friday 30th September @14.30 hrs

Saturday 1st October @ 15.30 hrs

Thursday 6th October@ 10.00 hrs

Friday 7th October @ 10.00 hrs

Saturday 8th October@11.00 hrs

Monday 10th October @13.30 hrs

Tuesday 11th October @ 13.30 hrs

Thursday 13th October @ 14.00 hrs

Friday 14th October @ 15.00 hrs

Saturday 15th October @ 15.00 hrs

Friday 21st October @ 10.00 hrs

Saturday 22nd October @ 10.30 hrs

Monday 24th October @ 13.00 hrs

Tuesday 25th October @ 11.30 hrs

Thursday 27th October @ 13.00 hrs

Friday 28th October @ 14.30 hrs

Monday 7th November @ 11.00 hrs

Tuesday 8th November @ 11.00 hrs

Thursday 10th November @ 12.30 hrs

Friday 11th November @ 13.30 hrs

Saturday 12th November @ 14.00 hrs

Monday 21st November @ 10.00 hrs

Tuesday 22nd November @10.30 hrs

Thursday 24th November @ 11.30 hrs

Saturday 26th November @12.30 hrs

Monday 28th November @14.00 hrs

Monday 26th September @13.00 hrs

Monday 5th December @10.00 hrs

Tuesday 6th November @10.30 hrs

Thursday 8th December @11.30 hrs

Friday 9th December @13.00hrs

Saturday 10th December@13.00hrs

Monday 12th December @14.00hrs

Tuesday 15th December @14.00hrs

Thursday 22nd December @11.00hrs

Monday 26th December @14.00 hrs

Tuesday 27th December @14.00 hrs

..

………………….

Remember to wear weather appropriate clothing
Wear beach appropriate footwear, wellingtons or waterproof boots, you will have to walk
in a couple inches of water, depending on tide.